Chapter Leadership Print

 

OFFICERS

   
PRESIDENT

Melanie Barnas-Simmons
Director of Major Gifts, Rochester General Hospital Foundation

Rochester Regional Health System Foundations
Riedman Campus
100 Kings Highway South, Suite 2300
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 922-0106 (office)
Melanie.Barnas-Simmons@RochesterRegional.org


PRESIDENT-ELECT &
TREASURER
Anne McKenna
Director of Development and Communications
St. Joseph's Neighborhood Center
417 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 325-5260 Ext. 1002
amckenna@sjncenter.org
 

VP OF PROFESSIONAL ADVANCEMENT
John Williams
Development Director
ImageOut
204 Brittany Lane
Pittsford, NY 14534
(585) 802-3945
jcwpiano@rochester.rr.com

VP OF MEMBERSHIP

Terra M Keller
Director, Community Relations
Foodlink
1999 Mount Read Blvd Bldg 1-2
Rochester, NY 14615
(585) 328-3380, x131
tkeller@foodlinkny.org

 



VP OF MARKETING
Tiffany Paine-Cirrincione

Associate Director, Advancement and Community Events
James P. Wilmot Cancer Center
University of Rochester
Alumni and Advancement Center
300 East River Road, Box 278996
Rochester, NY 14627
Direct Line: (585) 276-4715
Tiffany.Paine@rochester.edu
tiffanypaine@gmail.com

SECRETARY & BE THE CAUSE CAMPAIGN CHAIR
Ryan Elizabeth Kelly
Director Major Gifts
Rochester Museum & Science Center
657 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 697-1924
ryanelizabeth_kelly@rmsc.org



 
 
     

DIRECTORS

   
EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Katharine Bassney
Director of Development
Hillside Work-Scholarship Connection
1183 Monroe Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 256-7561
Kbassney@hillside.com

FUNDAMENTALS OF FUNDRAISING CHAIR
Michael Crisona
Director of Development
Special Olympics of New York, Inc.
1 Grove Street, Suite 216
Pittsford, NY  14534
(585) 586-7400, x109
mcrisona@nyso.org

SCHOLARSHIP CHAIR
Julie Murawski

Director of Development
Lifespan of Greater Rochester
1900 S. Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14618
(585) 244-8400, x182
jmurawski@lifespan-roch.org

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Derek DeSol
Director of Donor Relations/Communications
Rochester Regional Health System Foundations
1555 Long Pond Road
Rochester, NY 14626
(585) 723-7867

derek.desol@RochesterRegional.org 

2015 REGIONAL
CONFERENCE CO-CHAIR

Melinda Goldberg
Helping Raise Funds & Awareness
167 Council Rock Ave.
Rochester, NY  14610
(585) 746-5648
Fax: (585) 271-4081
mergold@aol.com
EDUCATION COMMITTEE 
CHAIR
Becky Herman

Director of Alumni Relations and Development
Lutheran Medical Center, Dental Medicine
7855 Dryer Road
Victor, NY  14564
(347) 786-0583
bherman@lmcmc.com

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE CHAIR
Cynthia Pacia

Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relations
Lollypop Farm, Humane Society of Greater Rochester
99 Victor Road
Fairport, NY 14450

(585) 223-1330 x244
philanthrocat@hotmail.com


ETHICS CHAIR
Marlisa Post
Development Associate
ABVI-Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 697-5713
mpost@abvi-goodwill.com

WEBINARS CHAIR
Jillian Carter
Director of Advancement
Heritage Christian Services

349 West Commercial St., Ste 2795
East Rochester, NY  14445
(585) 340-5704
jcarter@heritagechristianservices.org


BOARD MEMBER
Patty Schwarzweller
Director of Development
Ronald McDonald House
333 Westmoreland Drive
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 442-5437, x5
pattyschwarzweller@gmail.com 

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Sarah Goldstein Post

Director of Development
JCC of Greater Rochester
1200 Edgewood Avenue
Rochester, NY  14618
(585) 461-2000 x210
spost@jccrochester.org


DIVERSITY CHAIR
Gretchen Wood, CFRE
Director of Donor Engagement
Monroe Community College Foundation
Damon City Campus
228 East Main Street
Rochester, NY  14604
(585) 262-1505
gwood9@monroecc.edu
GOVERNMENT RELATIONS CHAIRS
Marc Smith
Annual Campaign Manager
Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra
(585) 454-7311, x232
msmith@rpo.org

Josh Symer
Capital Campaign Dev. Associate
Al Sigl Foundation
1000 Elmwood Avenue, Ste. 300
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 442-4102, x8721
jsymer@alsigl.org

 

   
     
OTHER POSITIONS (NON-BOARD)

   
AWARDS CHAIR
Tracy Schleyer, CFRE
Vice President of Development
ABVI - Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 697-5780
tschleyer@abvi-goodwill.com
SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR
Kate Balconi
Holy Childhood

100 Groton Parkway
Rochester, NY  14623
(585) 359-3710, x169
kbalconi@holychildhood.org



CFRE CHAIR
Tammy Cohen, CFRE

President
St. Johns Foundation
150 Highland Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
585-760-1333
tcohen@stjohnsliving.org




2015 NATIONAL 
PHILANTHROPY DAY CHAIR
Meaghan de Chateauvieux

Development Director
Alternatives for Battered Women
PO Box 39601
Rochester, NY 14604
(585) 232-5200, x223
Meaghand@abwrochester.org

2015 REGIONAL
CONFERENCE CO-CHAIR
Karen Higman
Principal
SBS Fund Counsel LLC
103 Garden Drive
Fairport, NY 14450
(585) 880-1386
khigman@rochester.rr.com

     
     
CHAPTER ADMINISTRATOR

   
Brenda Thornton
AFP Genesee Valley Chapter
PO Box 425
Spencerport, NY  14559
(585) 586-7810
Fax: (888) 366-9196
info@afpgv.org