Chapter Leadership Print

 

OFFICERS

   

PRESIDENT
Anne McKenna, CFRE

Director of Development and Communications
St. Joseph's Neighborhood Center
417 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 325-5260 Ext. 1002
amckenna@sjncenter.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Melanie Barnas-Simmons
Director of Major Gifts, Rochester General Hospital Foundation

Rochester Regional Health Foundations
Riedman Campus
100 Kings Highway South, Suite 2300
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 922-0106 (office)
Melanie.Barnas-Simmons@RochesterRegional.org


 

VP OF PROFESSIONAL ADVANCEMENT 
Michael Crisona, M.S.
Senior Market Manager, Community Engagement
Eastern Division, American Cancer Society, Inc.
1120 S. Goodman Street
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 224-4945
michael.crisona@cancer.org


VP OF MEMBERSHIP

Sarah Goldstein Post, CFRE
Director of Development

JCC of Greater Rochester
1200 Edgewood Avenue
Rochester, NY  14618
(585) 461-2000 x210
spost@jccrochester.org


 



VP OF MARKETING
Jared Longmore
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
University of Rochester
(315) 486-0022
jared.longmore@rochester.edu

TREASURER & DIVERSITY CHAIR
Gretchen Wood, CFRE
Director of Donor Engagement
Monroe Community College Foundation
Damon City Campus
228 East Main Street
Rochester, NY  14604
(585) 262-1505
gwood9@monroecc.edu

SECRETARY & WEBINARS CHAIR
Jillian Carter
Director of Advancement
Heritage Christian Services

349 West Commercial St., Ste 2795
East Rochester, NY  14445
(585) 340-5704
jcarter@heritagechristianservices.org


 
 
     

DIRECTORS

   
FUNDAMENTALS OF FUNDRAISING CHAIR


SCHOLARSHIP CHAIR
Julie Murawski

Director of Development
Lifespan of Greater Rochester
1900 S. Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14618
(585) 244-8400, x182
jmurawski@lifespan-roch.org

BOARD MEMBER
Terra M Keller
Director, Community Relations
Foodlink
1999 Mount Read Blvd Bldg 1-2
Rochester, NY 14615
(585) 328-3380, x131
tkeller@foodlinkny.org

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR & YOUNG PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP CO-FACILITATOR
Emily Marullo
Assistant Director of Donor Engagement
Monroe Community College Foundation
(585) 262-1517
emarullo001@monroecc.edu

BOARD MEMBER & SENIOR
ADVANCEMENT PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR

Melinda Goldberg
Administrator at Council of Agency Executives
167 Council Rock Ave.
Rochester, NY  14610
(585) 746-5648
Fax: (585) 271-4081
mergold@aol.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE 
CHAIR
Becky Herman

Director of Recruitment and Community Outreach
NYU Lutheran Dental Medicine
(347) 786-0583
Becky.Herman2@nyumc.org

RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE CHAIR

 

ETHICS CHAIR
Marlisa Post
Development Associate
ABVI-Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 697-5713
mpost@abvi-goodwill.com

2016 REGIONAL CONFERENCE CHAIR
Tracy Kroft
Senior Development Officer/Operations Manager

St. Ann's Community
1500 Portland Avenue
Rochester, NY 14621
(585) 697-6516
tkroft@mystanns.com



MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Bonnie Butkas
Senior Director of Foundation Relations
Rochester Institute of Technology
116 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 943-7643
bbutkas@gmail.com

BE THE CAUSE CAMPAIGN CHAIR
Karen Humbert
Associate Director, Events & Annual Giving
Rochester Regional Health Foundations
100 Kings Highway South
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 922-2929
karen.humbert@RochesterRegional.org

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS CHAIR
Marc Smith
msmith540@frontier.com

 

 

 

 
     
OTHER POSITIONS (NON-BOARD)

   
AWARDS CHAIR
Tracy Schleyer, CFRE
Vice President of Development
ABVI - Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 697-5780
tschleyer@abvi-goodwill.com
SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

Lauren Bevacqua
Special Events Coordinator
Mary Cariola Children's Center
1000 Elmwood Avenue, Ste 100
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 271-0761, x1299
lbevacqua@marycariola.org



CFRE CHAIR
Tammy Cohen, CFRE

President
St. Johns Foundation
150 Highland Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
585-760-1333
tcohen@stjohnsliving.org

2016 NATIONAL 
PHILANTHROPY DAY CHAIR
Whitney Brice
Director of Development
Hochstein School of Music & Dance
50 N Plymouth Avenue
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 454-4403, x23
whitney.brice@hochstein.org

CAPITAL CAMPAIGNS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR
Karen Higman

Principal
SBS Fund Counsel LLC
(585) 880-1386
khigman@rochester.rr.com
YOUNG PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP CO-FACILITATOR
Danielle Abramson Swartz
Auction & Station Events Manager
WXXI Public Broadcasting Council
280 State Street
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 258-0287
daswartz@wxxi.org


SOLO SHOPS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR
Krystyna Staub
CHAPTER & VERSE NEWSLETTER CHAIR
Karly Marshall
Marketing & Development Specialist
Trillium Health
259 Monroe Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 210-4254
kmarshall@trilliumhealth.org
 
   


 
CHAPTER ADMINISTRATOR

   
Brenda Thornton
AFP Genesee Valley Chapter
PO Box 425
Spencerport, NY  14559
(585) 586-7810
Fax: (888) 366-9196
info@afpgv.org
   


View our 2015 Chapter Leadership Page