Chapter Leadership Print

AFPGV 2018 OFFICERS

   PRESIDENT
Gretchen Wood, CFRE

Chief Advancement Officer & Executive Director
Monroe Community College Foundation

1057 East Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
585-292-3685
gwood9@monroecc.edu


     
  IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Anne McKenna, CFRE
Executive Director

St. John's Foundation
150 Highland Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 760-1333
amckenna@stjohnsliving.org

     
  TREASURER 

Jillian Carter
Director of Advancement
Heritage Christian Services
275 Kenneth Dr.

Rochester, NY 14623-4277
(585) 340-5704
jcarter@heritagechristianservices.org

     
  VP OF PROFESSIONAL ADVANCEMENT 
Jared Longmore

Associate Director of Advancement for Athletics
University of Rochester
(315) 486-0022
jared.longmore@rochester.edu
     

  VP OF MEMBERSHIP
Christyn Sanagursky

Associate Director of Development
Monroe Community College Foundation
1057 East Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 292-3690
csanagursky@monroecc.edu
     
  VP OF MARKETING
Kristin Eklin
Associate Director

Rochester Regional Health Foundations
(585) 922-1352
Kristin.Eklin@rochesterregional.org
     
  SECRETARY
Whitney Brice
Director of Development

The Harley School
1981 Clover Street

Rochester, NY 14618
whitneybrice11@gmail.com
     
     
AFPGV 2018 DIRECTORS

   
  2018 AFPGV REGIONAL CONFERENCE CHAIR
Jamie Rada, CFRE

Coordinator of Development
Lifetime Assistance
425 Paul Road
Rochester, NY 14624
(585) 784-5002
jamie.rada@lifetimeassistance.org
     

  2018 NATIONAL PHILANTHROPY DAY CHAIR
Julie Murawski

Director of Development
Lifespan of Greater Rochester
1900 S. Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14618
(585) 244-8400, x182jmurawski@lifespan-roch.org
     
  BE THE CAUSE CAMPAIGN CHAIR
Danielle Abramson Swartz
Associate Director of Major Giving
WXXI Public Broadcasting Council
280 State Street
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 258-0287
daswartz@wxxi.org
     

  BOARD MEMBER
Kristin Salter Cook
Manager of Development

Trillium Health
kcook@trilliumhealth.org

     
  COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Lauren Bevacqua

Community Development Manager
American Cancer Society, Inc.
1120 S Goodman St
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 224-4923
lauren.bevacqua@cancer.org
     

  DEEP DIVES CHAIR
Karen Humbert

Stewardship & Donor Relations Manager
Rochester Regional Health Foundations
100 Kings Highway South
Rochester, NY 14617
(585) 922-2929
karen.humbert@RochesterRegional.org
     

  DIVERSITY CHAIR
Alyssa Whitfield
Founder & Executive Director

Dress for Success Rochester
47 State Street 
Rochester, NY 14614
(585) 678-1041
rochester@dressforsuccess.org
     
  EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR
Emily Marullo, CFRE

Associate Director of Donor Engagement

Monroe Community College Foundation
1057 East Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 292-3697
emarullo001@monroecc.edu

     
  ETHICS CHAIR
Marlisa Post
Annual Giving Manager
ABVI-Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 697-5713
mpost@goodwillfingerlakes.org
     
  FUNDAMENTALS OF FUNDRAISING CHAIR
Gerianne Puskas, MBA, CNPM

Vice President of Development & Marketing
Villa of Hope
3300 Dewey Avenue
Rochester, NY 14616-3741
(585) 865-1550, x287
Gerianne.puskas@villaofhope.org
     
  GOVERNMENT RELATIONS CHAIR
Tracy Kroft
tracy.h.kroft@gmail.com
     

  MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Brad Schreiber
Sr. Director of Advancement
The College at Brockport
350 New Campus Dr.
Brockport, NY. 14420
(585) 395.5161
bschreib@brockport.edu
     
  SCHOLARSHIP CHAIR

Sami Sheehan
Individual Giving Manager
Lollypop Farm, Humane Society of Greater Rochester
(585) 223-1330 x195
ssheehan@lollypop.org

     
  SENIOR ADVANCEMENT PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR
Melinda Goldberg
Administrator at Council of Agency Executives
(585) 746-5648
mergold@aol.com
     
     
OTHER POSITIONS
(NON-BOARD)

   
  ADVANCEMENT ANSWERS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR
Karen Higman

Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
The Martin Group

(585) 880-1386
khigman@martingroupmarketing.com
     
  AWARDS CHAIR
Tracy Schleyer, CFRE

Vice President of Development
ABVI - Goodwill
422 South Clinton Avenue
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 697-5780
tschleyer@goodwillfingerlakes.org
     
  CFRE CHAIR
Steven Smith, CFRE
Vice President, Foundation & Resource Development

St. Ann's Community
St. Ann's Foundation
1500 Portland Avenue
Rochester, NY 14621
(585) 697-6320
SSmith@stannscommunity.com
     
  SMALL SHOPS NETWORKING GROUP FACILITATOR
Krystyna Staub

Vice President, Philanthropy
Starbridge
1650 South Avenue, Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 224-7247
kstaub@starbridgeinc.org

     

  SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

Karly Marshall
Assistant Director of Development
George Eastman Museum

900 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
(585) 327-4882
kmarshall@eastman.org

     

  YOUNG PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP CO-FACILITATOR AND 
CHAPTER & 
VERSE NEWSLETTER EDITOR

Meghan Mueller
University of Rochester
muellermeghan7@gmail.com
     

 

YOUNG PROFESSIONALS NETWORKING GROUP CO-FACILITATOR
Amanda Satterwhite

Event Director
Al Sigl Community of Agencies
1000 Elmwood Avenue, Ste 300
Rochester, NY 14620
(585) 442-4102, x8944
asatterwhite@alsigl.org

     
     
CHAPTER ADMINISTRATOR    
     
  Brenda Thornton
AFP Genesee Valley Chapter
PO Box 425
Spencerport, NY  14559
(585) 586-7810
Fax: (888) 366-9196
info@afpgv.org